Inspiration: Mike Brodie (and a small update).

Another photography inspiration this week. I’m mainly working on photography projects at the moment so accordingly it is this kind of imagery that is interesting me the most.

 Anyway on to the photos; American photographer Mike Brodie left home as a teenager to ride the rails. He documented his travels and produced many beautiful images, such as the one shown above. I’ve never been much of a documentary photographer so I find I am always super impressed by anyone is talented in that field. Mike Brodies work is well worth seeking out beyond the images I have provided. His composition, portraits, use of colour and depictions of landscapes are inspiring to any photographer regardless of their usual subject matter.

Oh and the update: I have a job interview tomorrow. It is something that might be good for me on many levels so… fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

