Possibilities…

familiar forms
Ok… by the end of the week I am hopefully going to have something very interesting to update about. It relates to my final show… Fingers crossed of course! I might have some new stuff on Bellyflop as well.. again fingers crossed and all that jazz!
Other than that s small back story on the picture above. In creating the image I was trying to explore new ways (well new for me… everythings been done hasnt it?) of combining photography, installation and collage. I didnt have a clue what I wanted visually and I was in a bit of a slump in terms of my ideas. Eventually I came up with the idea to havr these hands reaching up, individually cut out and pasted to the wall. Unfortunately lacking in foresight and reliable printers the idea was never as resolved as it should of been. I was so disappointing at the time but its kind of an appropriate image for the time. I really wanted things to work out and they just didnt.
*sob*
;D
Leave a Reply

